GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

Lands - Assigned Lands - Prohibited properties u/s 22-A of the Registration Act, 1908 – Constitution of Special Committees at Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada and Tirupati to speed up the disposal of section 22-A and other cases - Orders – Issued.

REVENUE (LANDS.I) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No. 681

Dated:18-10-2022 Read:

From the Spl. CS & CCLA Lr. No.Assn.I(1)/264/2021, dated.30/08/2022

&&&

ORDER:

In the reference read above, the Spl. CS & CCLA has informed that Section 22 A of the Registration Act, 1908 provides for barring certain properties from being Registered/Transferred. When parties are approaching the District Collectors, it is observed that, decisions are being avoided on fear of being questioned at different forums. Government and CCLA have issued guidelines to the District Collectors in the State from time to time for disposal of the section 22- A applications. Detailed circular instructions have been given and Powers have also been delegated to the District Collectors to remove lands genuinely assigned to Ex-servicemen/Serving Soldiers and Political Sufferers/ Freedom Fighters and assigned lands prior to 1954 from the list of prohibited properties.

2. During the review meeting conducted by the Hon'ble Chief Minister on 29.08.2022, the disposal of deletion of land from Sec.22-A of Registration Act, 1908 was reviewed and it was observed that there is not much progress in disposal of section 22-A cases, despite the repeated instructions from the Government and CCLA for redressal of grievances.

3. In this regard, the CCLA has stated that it is felt that a Special Committee consisting of the following members be constituted to redress the claims:

- 1. Retired District Judge
- 2. Retired Spl. Grade Deputy Collector
- 3. Retired Assistant Director, Survey & Land Records
- 4. Joint Collector
- 5. Sub Collector/RDO
- 6. AD Survey & Land Records
- 7. District Registrar of Registrations and Stamps.

The Committee shall study & recommend course of action on matters referred to it by the District Collectors.

4. Government, after careful examination of the matter, hereby constitute three Special Committees at Visakhapatnam (covering Visakhapatnam & Anakapalli Districts), Vijayawada (covering NTR, Krishna &Guntur Districts) and Tirupati (covering Tirupati & Nellore Districts) consisting of the following members to redress the claims.

- 1. Retired District Judge,
- 2. Retired Spl. Grade Deputy Collector,
- 3. Retired Assistant Director, Survey & Land Records,
- 4. Joint Collector of the concerned district,
- 5. Sub Collector/RDO of the concerned district,
- 6. A.D Survey & Land Records of the concerned district
- 7. District Registrar of Registration and Stamps of the concerned District.

The Committee shall study & recommend course of action on matters referred to it by the concerned District Collectors.

5. The retired members of the Committees will be appointed and their sitting fees will be fixed by the Government.

6. The following summary procedure shall be followed by the committees.

(1) All the officers concerned with the scheduled case shall attend along with all records before the Committee when summoned. After perusal of records, the committee shall make clear recommendations to the concerned District Collector, which would be accepted by the Collector in the normal course. Any deviation or disagreement shall be explained by the Collector to the Government in a detailed report.

(2)In all cases where Land Value is more than Rupees 50 Crores, the decision shall be intimated to the Government through CCLA. The District Collectors shall not wait for any orders from Government in such cases. The Committee may deal with all cases on section 22-A of the Registration Act, 1908; lands assigned to the Ex-Servicemen/Freedom Fighters/Political Sufferers; Dotted Lands, Mutations etc.

7. The Spl.CS & CCLA and the District Collectors mentioned in para-4 above shall take further necessary action accordingly in the matter.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

G. SAI PRASAD SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT (FAC)

То

1. The Spl. CS & Chief Commissioner of Land Administration, A.P.

1st and 3rd Floors, APIIC Towers, Plot No.1, IT Park, Mangalagiri, 522 503, Guntur District.

2. The Commissioner, Survey Settlements and Land Records, A.P, Vijayawada.

3. The Commissioner of Printing & Stationery (Printing Wing), Vijayawada with a Request to publish in the Andhra Pradesh Gazette.

4. The District Collectors of Visakhapatnam, Anakapalli, NTR, Krishna, Guntur, Tirupati and Nellore.

Copy to:

1. The Inspector General, Registration & Stamps Department, A.P., Vijayawada

2.Law Department

2.All Land Sections in Revenue Department.

3.P.S to Spl. CS, Revenue(Lands)

4.OSD to Hon'ble Minister (Revenue).

Sf/Sc

//FORWARDED:BY ORDER//

0002 SECTION OFFICER